trustbox & COVID-19

The corona crisis means that certain ingredients and packaging materials are missing in the food industry and have to be replaced. For this reason, the information on the packaging of certain foods no longer matches the content. In order to ensure the availability of these products and to prevent food waste, the Federal Council passed an amendment to the Food and Consumer Goods Ordinance on April 16, 2020, thereby loosening the declaration rules for foodstuffs tolerated for six months.

However, the condition is that the foodstuffs concerned are provided with a red adhesive that refers to a website. It must be easy to find on this information which information on the food (composition, origin of the ingredients, production method) differs from the facts and why.

Only by using a standardized system and a uniform red sticker can the federal government's goals with regard to informing consumers be achieved.

DE_1.tif

In order to provide you with the best possible support, GS1 Switzerland provides you with various print templates for the mandatory red adhesive that you can affix to the affected products or on the shelves. This enables consumers to quickly and easily find out about different content - be it via the free website or the free app.

production

With the use of trustbox, every Swiss company in the food industry is able to meet the changed declaration obligation without additional costs and by means of a uniform, nationwide established and easy-to-use system

trade

By using a uniform, neutral system like trustbox, all companies can put the same red sticker on the packaging. This red sticker or the corresponding poster can also be used by grocery stores because it always looks the same.

private

Consumers always see the same, uniform information and can obtain free, neutral information via the trustbox website or app .

There you will not only see the changed information but everything you want to know about a product.

OFFER FOR NEW CUSTOMERS

  The neutral not-for-profit organization GS1 Switzerland supports its members in the fulfillment of this regulation change and for this purpose waives the usage fee for new trustbox customers completely during this period.

This enables every Swiss company in the food industry to meet the changed declaration obligation without additional costs and by means of a uniform, nationwide established and easy-to-use system.
 

GS1 Switzerland also provides templates of the red adhesive, which can be attached to the affected products. This increases recognition among consumers. The same adhesive is on all affected products and it is possible to find out about all desired products with just one free app or on a free website.

We recommend that you use our template and publish all of your food in trustbox. This ensures that you can react quickly to changes in your products and that consumers can find out about all products.

MORE INFORMATION

You can get all information about the new regulation, the possibilities, opportunities and conditions at one of our free online meetings. No registration necessary. Simply open the desired appointment and enter it in your own calendar or log in directly to the meeting.

DOWNLOAD

RED ADHESIVE TYPE 1

Red round sticker as a vectorized TIF for the production of adhesives for use on products or on sales shelves

3 languages as zip file

RED ADHESIVE TYPE 2

Red round sticker as a vectorized TIF for the production of adhesives for use on products or on sales shelves

3 languages as zip file

RED TYPE 3

Red round sticker as a vectorized TIF for the production of adhesives for use on products or on sales shelves

3 languages as zip file

FIAL WELCOMES THE INITIATIVE OF GS1 SWITZERLAND AND RECOMMENDS ITS MEMBERS TO USE TRUSTBOX AS A SOLUTION TO MEET THE NEW LGV

FIAL WELCOMES THE INITIATIVE OF GS1 SWITZERLAND AND RECOMMENDS ITS MEMBERS TO USE TRUSTBOX AS A SOLUTION TO MEET THE NEW LGV

 

SUPPORT

FIAL WELCOMES THE INITIATIVE OF GS1 SWITZERLAND AND RECOMMENDS ITS MEMBERS TO USE TRUSTBOX AS A SOLUTION TO MEET THE NEW LGV

fial.jpg

Change from April 16, 2020

The Swiss Federal Council decrees:

I.

The Food and Consumer Goods Ordinance of December 16, 20161 is amended as follows:

Art. 12 para. 1 bis and 1 ter

1 bis In deviation from paragraph 1, information on foods may differ from the facts if:

a. the information deviating from the facts can be proven to be due to supply bottlenecks as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic;

b. the deviating information is not relevant for the protection of the health of the consumers, in particular with regard to ingredients that can trigger allergies or other undesirable reactions; and

c. the food is provided with a red, round sticker that is easily recognizable for the consumer, on which the note reads "Correct declaration under: ...", followed by an Internet address which provides information on which information on the food is easy to find Facts differs and why.

1 ter foods deviating from the facts data on which does not stick an adhesive, for technical reasons, must be offered so that the correct information and the reason for deviating from the facts information on a poster on the store shelf are clearly visible.

Art. 95a Transitional provision to the amendment of ...

Food labeled in accordance with Article 12 Paragraphs 1bis and 1ter may, after these provisions have expired, be sold to consumers until stocks are exhausted.

II

1 This Ordinance comes into force on April 17, 2020.

2 Article 12 paragraphs 1bis and 1ter apply for a period of six months from the date of entry into force; thereafter these changes are no longer valid.

April 16, 2020

On behalf of the Swiss Federal Council

The Federal President: Simonetta Sommaruga

The Federal Chancellor: Walter Thurnherr

GS1.jpg
LEFT
App Store.jpg
Google Play.jpg
SOCIAL MEDIA
  • Grau Facebook Icon
  • Grau Twitter Icon
  • Grau LinkedIn Icon
ABOUT US

GS1 Switzerland

Monbijoustrasse 68

3007 Bern

Tel .: +41 58 800 72 00

trustbox & COVID-19

Die Coronakrise führt dazu, dass gewisse Zutaten und Verpackungsmaterialien in der Lebensmittelindustrie fehlen und ersetzt werden müssen. Deshalb stimmen die Angaben auf der Verpackung bei gewissen Lebensmitteln nicht mehr mit dem Inhalt überein. Um die Verfügbarkeit dieser Produkte zu sichern und Food Waste vorzubeugen, verabschiedete der Bundesrat am 16. April 2020 eine Änderung der Lebensmittel- und Gebrauchsgegenständeverordnung und lockerte die Deklarationsregeln bei Lebensmitteln. Mit der neuen Regelung werden Abweichungen der Angaben auf der Verpackung vom tatsächlichen Inhalt befristet während sechs Monaten toleriert.  

Bedingung ist aber, dass die betroffenen Lebensmittel mit einem roten Aufkleber versehen werden, der auf eine Internetseite verweist. Auf dieser, muss leicht auffindbar informiert werden, welche Angabe auf dem Lebensmittel (Zusammensetzung, Herkunft der Zutaten, Herstellungsmethode) von den Tatsachen abweicht und warum.

Nur durch den Einsatz eines standardisierten Systems und eines einheitlichen roten Aufklebers können die Ziele des Bundes hinsichtlich der Information von Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten erreicht werden.

DE_1.tif

Um Sie dabei bestmöglich zu unterstützen, stellt GS1 Switzerland Ihnen verschiedene Druckvorlagen für den obligatorischen roten Aufkleber zur Verfügung, den Sie auf den betroffenen Produkten oder an den Regalen anbringen können. Dadurch können sich Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten schnell und einfach über abweichende Inhalte informieren – sei es über die kostenlose Website oder die ebenfalls kostenlose App.

Produktion

Mit der Nutzung von trustbox ist es jedem Schweizer Unternehmen in der Lebensmittelindustrie möglich, die geänderte Deklarationspflicht ohne zusätzliche Kosten und mittels eines einheitlichen, schweizweit etablierten und einfach zu bedienenden Systems zu erfüllen

Handel

Durch die Nutzung eines einheitlichen, neutralen Systems wie trustbox, können alle Unternehmen den selben roten Aufkleber auf der Verpackung anbringen. Dieser rote Aufkleber oder das entsprechende Plakat kann auch durch Lebensmittelläden genutzt werden, da er immer gleich aussieht.

Private

Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten sehen immer die gleiche, einheitliche Information und können sich kostenlos und neutral über die trustbox Website oder App informieren.

Dort sehen sie nicht nur die geänderten Informationen sondern alles was man über ein Produkt wissen will.

ANGEBOT FÜR NEUKUNDEN

 Die neutrale not-for-profit Organisation GS1 Switzerland unterstützt die Schweizer Lebensmittelindustrie bei der Erfüllung dieser Verordnungsänderung und erlässt zu diesem Zweck Neukunden, die trustbox explizit für die Umsetzung der gelockerten Deklarationspflichten benötigen, die Nutzungsgebühr für die vom Bundesrat beschlossenen sechs Monate vollständig.

Damit ist es jedem Schweizer Unternehmen in der Lebensmittelindustrie möglich, die geänderte Deklarationspflicht ohne zusätzliche Kosten und mittels eines einheitlichen, schweizweit etablierten und einfach zu bedienenden Systems zu erfüllen.
 

GS1 Switzerland stellt zusätzlich Vorlagen des roten Aufklebers zur Verfügung, welcher auf den betroffenen Produkten angebracht werden kann. Dadurch können sich Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten schnell und einfach über abweichende Inhalte informieren – sei es über die kostenlose Website oder die ebenfalls kostenlose App.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen die Nutzung unserer Vorlagen und die Publikation aller Ihrer Lebensmittel in trustbox. Dadurch stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie kurzfristig auf Änderungen von Angaben zu Ihren Produkten reagieren und Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten darüber informieren können.

MEHR INFORMATIONEN

Alle Informationen rund um die neue Verordnung, die Möglichkeiten, Chancen und Konditionen erhalten Sie bei einem unserer kostenlosen Online-Meetings.

Keine Registrierung nötig. Einfach den gewünschten Termin öffnen und im eigenen Kalender eintragen oder direkt im Meeting einloggen.

DOWNLOAD

ROTER KLEBER TYP 1

Roter runder Aufkleber als vektorisiertes TIF zur Produktion von Klebern zur Anwendung auf Produkten oder an Verkaufsregalen

3-sprachig als zip-File

ROTER KLEBER TYP 2

Roter runder Aufkleber als vektorisiertes TIF zur Produktion von Klebern zur Anwendung auf Produkten oder an Verkaufsregalen

3-sprachig als zip-File

ROTER KLEBER TYP 3

Roter runder Aufkleber als vektorisiertes TIF zur Produktion von Klebern zur Anwendung auf Produkten oder an Verkaufsregalen

3-sprachig als zip-File

 

UNTERSTÜTZUNG

DIE FIAL BEGRÜSST DIE INITIATIVE VON GS1 SWITZERLAND UND EMPFIEHLT IHREN MITGLIEDERN, TRUSTBOX ALS LÖSUNG ZUR ERFÜLLUNG DER NEUEN LGV EINZUSETZEN

fial.jpg

Änderung vom 16. April 2020

Der Schweizerische Bundesrat verordnet:

I

Die Lebensmittel- und Gebrauchsgegenständeverordnung vom 16. Dezember 20161 wird wie folgt geändert:

Art. 12 Abs. 1bis und 1ter

1bis In Abweichung von Absatz 1 dürfen Angaben auf Lebensmitteln von den Tatsachen abweichen, wenn:

a.    die von den Tatsachen abweichende Angabe belegbar auf Versorgungseng-pässe infolge der COVID-19-Pandemie zurückzuführen ist;

b.    die abweichende Angabe für den Schutz der Gesundheit der Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten, insbesondere in Bezug auf Zutaten, die Allergien oder andere unerwünschte Reaktionen auslösen können, nicht relevant ist; und

c.    das Lebensmittel mit einem für die Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten leicht erkennbaren roten, runden Kleber versehen ist, worauf der Hinweis steht «Korrekte Deklaration unter: …», gefolgt von einer Internetadresse, unter welcher leicht auffindbar darüber informiert wird, welche Angabe auf dem Lebensmittel von den Tatsachen abweicht und warum.

 

1ter Lebensmittel mit von den Tatsachen abweichenden Angaben, auf denen ein Kleber aus technischen Gründen nicht haften bleibt, müssen so angeboten werden, dass die korrekten Angaben und der Grund für die von den Tatsachen abweichenden Angaben auf einem Plakat am Verkaufsregal gut sichtbar sind.

 

Art. 95a Übergangsbestimmung zur Änderung vom …

Nach Artikel 12 Absätze 1bis und 1ter gekennzeichnete Lebensmittel dürfen nach Ablauf der Geltungsdauer dieser Bestimmungen noch bis zur Erschöpfung der Bestände an Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten abgegeben werden.

II

1 Diese Verordnung tritt am 17. April 2020 in Kraft.

2 Artikel 12 Absätze 1bis und 1ter gilt für die Dauer von sechs Monaten ab Inkrafttreten; danach sind diese Änderungen hinfällig.

16. April 2020

Im Namen des Schweizerischen Bundesrates

Die Bundespräsidentin: Simonetta Sommaruga           

Der Bundeskanzler: Walter Thurnherr

GS1.jpg
LINKS
App Store.jpg
Google Play.jpg
SOZIALE NETZWERKE
  • Grau Facebook Icon
  • Grau Twitter Icon
  • Grau LinkedIn Icon
ABOUT US

GS1 Switzerland

Monbijoustrasse 68

3007 Bern

Tel.: +41 58 800 72 00